Immersive Reporting

One of the most challenging assignments I’ve had as a college student was my capstone project in Enterprise Reporting. My partner, AJ King, and I were tasked with embedding ourselves within a community and documenting a story from there.

It was the ultimate test of my writing and journalistic skills that I earned up to that point. We used a combination of words and media to tell the story of Jeremy Finton, a member of the Ohio Blitz wheelchair rugby team. I want to thank Jeremy for all the time he spent with us along with everyone we spoke to for this story.

View story at Medium.com

Leave a Reply

